More Headlines
 News Archive
 Chat Room
 Who's Chatting?
 New DP Forums
 Old Message Board
 Fantasy Games
 The Compendium
 UCI Road Calendar
 USA Race Calendar
 Tour de France
 Giro d'Italia
 Vuelta a España
 Athens 2004
 World Champships
 World Cup
 Mtn Bike News
 Track Cycling
 Cyclo Cross
 Teams & Riders
 Young Guns (U23)
 Photo Galleries
 Technical Reports
 Training Tips
 Meet the DP Team
 Help the DP - Shop!



Vuelta a Espaa

Vuelta Winners  - Santiago Bernabeu Stadium
29 September 2002


Aitor Gonzalez (Kelme), Stage 21 winner and Overall Vuelta winner


Roberto Heras (USPS), who finished 2nd on General Classification


2002 Vuelta a Espaa Winners
Right to left - Roberto Heras 2nd, Aitor Gonzalez 1st, Joseba Beloki 3rd


Aitor Osa (Banesto), Overall Climber - King of the Mountain


Eric Zabel (Telekom), Overall Points Winner


Team Winner - Kelme-Costa Blanca

Copyright 2002-2012 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |