Search the news archive:
2013 British National Track Championships - Day 4 Summary
By Mark Sharon
Date: 9/28/2013
2013 British National Track Championships - Day 4 Summary
2013 Daily Peloton

28 September, 2013: 2013 British National Track Championships DAY 4 RESULTS ROUND-UP

Results from day four of competition at the National Cycling Centre in Manchester where Olympic Champion Jason Kenny took the menís Sprint title, Jess Varnish and Danni Khan (West Midlands Region) took the womenís Team Sprint gold, Corrine Hall won the womenís Scratch and Wheelbase Altura won the menís Team Pursuit title.

Menís Sprint
Gold: Jason Kenny (Sky Track Cycling)†††††††††††††
Silver: Peter Mitchell (Performance Cycle Coaching)†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
Bronze: Matthew Crampton

After the win, Jason Kenny said: "Absolutely over the moon, it's the first race on wood because we've been training on concrete over the summer so I was only just finding my feet towards the end of the night, but winning is a habit so letís hope we can carry it on through the Track World Cup."

Womenís Team Sprint
Gold: West Midlands Region (Jessica Varnish and Dannielle Khan)
Silver: Eastern Region (Victoria Williamson and Katy Marchant)
Bronze: Wales (Ellie Coster and Rachel James)

Womenís Scratch
Gold: Corrine Hall (Matrix Fitness R A)†††
Silver: Laura Trott (Wiggle Honda)
Bronze: Dani King (Wiggle Honda)

Menís Team Pursuit
Gold: Wheelbase Altura (Adam Duggleby, Timothy Lawson, Jacob Ragan and Alistair Rutherford
Silver: Prestige VC (Andrew Hastings, John McClelland, Alex Minting and Kristian Woolf)

Male U16 Madison
Gold: Joseph Fry and Joey Walker (RST Racing Team)
Silver: Tom England and Tom Rotherham (Sportcity Velo)
Bronze: Matthew Walls (Velocity WD-40) and Reece Wood (Aire Valley RT)

Elated after the win, Joseph Fry commented: ďItís amazing to win it with my best friend Joey because weíve come so far together and trained together and worked so hard together so it means the world to win!Ē

Female U16 Madison
Gold: Megan Barker (Cardiff Ajax CC) and Jessica Roberts (Towy Riders)
Silver: Eleanor Dickinson (Beacon Wheelers) and Elizabeth Holden (Tm Royal London 360 IoM)
Bronze: Abigail Dentus (Team de Ver) and Lucy Shaw (Solihull CC)


2013 British National Track Championships


Twitter Button from

Support the Daily Peloton

Celebrating our 12th year!

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |