Search the news archive:
27 April :Tour of Romandie and Tour of Turkey - Catchup
By Mark Sharon
Date: 4/27/2013
27 April :Tour of Romandie and Tour of Turkey - Catchup
2013 Daily Peloton

Race Catchup - Saturday 27th April

Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey - Stage 7 (of 8): Marcel Kittel (Argos -Shimano) powered to victory to take the short fast stage 7 to Izmir. The finish was marred by a large crash in the last corner which took out several of the top sprinters. Mustafa Sayar (Torku Seker Spor) avoided the troubles to keep alive his hopes of a Turkish victory and heads into the final stage, and 8 lap criterium in Instanbul, with a 41 second lead over Europcar's Natnael Berhane. Results and standings here.

Tour of Romandie - Stage 4 (of 5): With one stage remaining Chris Froome (SKY) cracked open a more comfortable lead when he managed to hang on to Simon Spilak's (Katusha) back wheel at the end of a weather-disrupted stage 4. The route lost one of its main tests, the Col de la Croix, which was meant to feature twice on the stage, after heavy snow made the road impassable. The riders still had to contend with awful conditions and at the end it was Spilak with Froome locked obstinately in the spray coming off his back wheel who crossed the line a minute head of a chasing group led across the line by Movistar teammates Rui Costa and Alejandro Valverde. Froome has an 18 km time-trial in Geneva left to secure overall victory. Results and standings here.

Tour of Turkey: Stage 7 -Kusadasi > Ismir 124 km

Results Top 20:

1 Marcel Kittel (Ger) Team Argos-Shimano 2:40:04
2 Andrea Guardini (Ita) Astana Pro Team  
3 Maximiliano Ariel Richeze (Arg) Lampre-Merida  
4 Bryan Coquard (Fra) Team Europcar  
5 Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox  
6 Jacobe Keough (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team  
7 Francesco Lasca (Ita) Caja Rural  
8 Blaz Jarc (Slo) Team NetApp-Endura  
9 Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Crelan-Euphony  
10 Nikolas Maes (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quick Step  
11 Aldo Ino Ilesic (Slo) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team  
12 Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz) Astana Pro Team  
13 Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Astana Pro Team  
14 Marco Coledan (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox  
15 Kevin Peeters (Bel) Crelan-Euphony  
16 Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) Team Saxo-Tinkoff  
17 Roger Kluge (Ger) Team NetApp-Endura  
18 Juan Esteban Arango Carvajal (Col) Colombia  
19 Frederique Robert (Bel) Lotto Belisol  
20 Miguel Ubeto Aponte (Ven) Lampre-Merida  

General Classification

1 Mustafa Sayar (Tur) Torku Sekerspor 26:29:28
2 Natnael Berhane (Eri) Team Europcar 0:00:41
3 Yoann Bagot (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:00:44
4 Maxime Mederel (Fra) Sojasun 0:00:57
5 Nicolas Edet (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:01:00
6 Cameron Meyer (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge 0:01:02
7 Darwin Atapuma Hurtado (Col) Colombia 0:01:08
8 Florian Guillou (Fra) Bretagne-Seche Environnement 0:01:09
9 Danail Andonov Petrov (Bul) Caja Rural 0:01:13
10 Rory Sutherland (Aus) Team Saxo-Tinkoff 0:01:15
11 Kevin Seeldraeyers (Bel) Astana Pro Team 0:01:35
12 José Joao Pimenta Costa Mendes (Por) Team NetApp-Endura 0:01:36
13 Serge Pauwels (Bel) Omega Pharma-Quick Step 0:01:40
14 Brice Feillu (Fra) Sojasun 0:02:01
15 Marc De Maar (AHo) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team 0:02:07
16 Luca Mazzanti (Ita) Vini Fantini-Selle Italia 0:02:34
17 Andrey Kashechkin (Kaz) Astana Pro Team 0:02:38
18 Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Argos-Shimano 0:02:39
19 Angelo Pagani (Ita) Bardiani Valvole-CSF Inox 0:04:04
20 David De La Fuente Rasilla (Spa) Torku Sekerspor 0:04:22


Tour of Romandie: Stage 4 Marly > Les Diablerets 188.5km

Results - Top 20:

1 Simon Spilak (Slo) Katusha 5:10:00
2 Christopher Froome (GBr) Sky Procycling  
3 Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Movistar Team 0:01:03
4 Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team  
5 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco Pro Cycling Team  
6 Carlos Alberto Betancur Gomez (Col) Ag2R La Mondiale  
7 Marcel Wyss (Swi) IAM Cycling  
8 Jean-Christophe Peraud (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale  
9 Robert Kiserlovski (Cro) RadioShack Leopard  
10 Igor Anton Hernandez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi  
11 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Lotto Belisol  
12 Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ  
13 Thomas Danielson (USA) Garmin-Sharp  
14 Jose Rodolfo Serpa Perez (Col) Lampre-Merida 0:01:49
15 Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar 0:01:52
16 Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling  
17 Lieuwe Westra (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team 0:02:22
18 Andrew Talansky (USA) Garmin-Sharp  
19 Sébastien Reichenbach (Swi) IAM Cycling  
20 Alessandro De Marchi (Ita) Cannondale Pro Cycling  

General Classifcation after 4 stages

1 Christopher Froome (GBr) Sky Procycling 19:03:10
2 Simon Spilak (Slo) Katusha 0:00:47
3 Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Movistar Team 0:01:21
4 Robert Kiserlovski (Cro) RadioShack Leopard 0:01:22
5 Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ 0:01:26
6 Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spa) Movistar Team  
7 Thomas Danielson (USA) Garmin-Sharp  
8 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Blanco Pro Cycling Team 0:01:27
9 Carlos Alberto Betancur Gomez (Col) Ag2R La Mondiale 0:01:28
10 Marcel Wyss (Swi) IAM Cycling 0:01:43
11 Jean-Christophe Peraud (Fra) Ag2R La Mondiale 0:01:46
12 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Lotto Belisol 0:01:49
13 Igor Anton Hernandez (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi 0:01:57
14 Richie Porte (Aus) Sky Procycling 0:02:13
15 Andrew Talansky (USA) Garmin-Sharp 0:02:34
16 David Lopez Garcia (Spa) Sky Procycling 0:02:50
17 Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Blanco Pro Cycling Team 0:02:59
18 Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar  
19 Steve Morabito (Swi) BMC Racing Team 0:03:00
20 Evgeny Petrov (Rus) Team Saxo-Tinkoff 0:03:01


Twitter Button from

Support the Daily Peloton

Celebrating our 12th year!

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |