Search the news archive:
Champion System p/b Stan's NoTubes Announces Team Roster
By Luke Allingham
Date: 1/16/2013
Champion System p/b Stan's NoTubes Announces Team Roster
New York, NY (FPRC) January 11th, 2013

Champion System and Stan's NoTubes are returning in 2013 as title and presenting sponsors for the Champion System p/b Stan's NoTubes cycling team. After a very successful 2012 season where the team took multiple wins and 3rd Overall in the USA Crits Series, both management and sponsors are excited about what 2013 holds.

“Champion System is proud to be returning as the team's title sponsor in its second year. We were impressed with the teams 3rd place overall in USA Crits in 2012,” says Louis Shih of Champion System, “and we expect them to not only replicate this success in 2013, but with the help of some key additions to the roster, show they are capable of being competitive at the next level.”

Team management learned from their first season and set out to improve the team significantly for 2013. Three key additions to the roster were Matthew Cooke, Conor Mullervy, and Kevin Mullervy. The three are all former professionals from the Team Exergy and have vast national and international racing experience. The team plans to focus this year on USA Crits, the NRC and select regional races, including the Stan's NoTubes Great American Cycling Series.

“We started the team last year without a ton of expectations and frankly, we were surprised with what we achieved. While we were very proud of the team’s results, we were equally proud of the collective character of our riders both on and off the bike.” says team manager Igor Volshteyn, “For 2013 we have been fortunate to take advantage of some opportunities to build out the depth of our roster. We are especially excited about adding former Team Exergy riders Matt Cooke and the Mullervy brothers. Expect us to definitely be in the mix at both USA Crits and the NRC in 2013.”

The team's schedule will be packed with opportunities to represent its sponsors and is thankful to have the support of so many great organizations. “Stan's NoTubes is excited to be the presenting sponsor and supporting the team again in 2013. We strongly believe that road tubeless is key to the future of road cycling,” says Cindy Koziatek of Stan's NoTubes, “and we commend the team on being professional and enthusiastic spokesmen for our products and technology. We are very excited to see the team build on the success it achieved in 2012.”

Team sponsors include: Champion System, Stan's NoTubes, Morrison & Foerster LLP, Lenox Advisors, iFIXBYX, IRC Tire, Mojo Socks, Speedplay Pedals, and Clif Bar.

2013 Roster:
Shane Braley
Matthew Cooke
Gavriel Epstein
Chris Gruber
Tony Hall
Colin Jaskiewicz
Sean McCarthy
Ariel Mendez-Penate
Connor Mullervy
Kevin Mullervy
Allan Rego
Jimmy Schurman

Igor Volshteyn
Greg Olsen
Andrew Kozak Mitch Jacaruso

The team is owned and operated by 9W Sports Group LLC.

Keep updated with Champion System p/b Stan's NoTubes on their website, Facebook page, and Twitter.

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |